Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT
AG
Scientific Direction
Prof. Dr. Andreas Gerdes
Phone: +49 170 2886556

andreas gerdesFdj0∂kit edu


Contact

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

KIT Innovation HUB –
Prevention in Construction
A Helmholtz Innovation Lab

Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, Bldg. 330
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Phone: +49 721 608-28163
postFxq5∂hub-bau kit edu

KIT Innovation HUB

„It is not a question of anticipating the future, but of being prepared for it.“ (Perikles around 500 - 429 BC)
Brücke

In the near future megatrends such as climate change, resource scarcity, urbanisation, globalisation and digitalisation will change science, business and society even more than they already do today. This also holds true for the construction sector and will confront the construction industry with completely new challenges. Ensuring sustainable infrastructure, which is of paramount importance for economic competitiveness, but also for the quality of life in our society, will play a central role. Without numerous innovations, however, these goals will not be achieved. Their development will be our joint task in the future, in order to prevent a considerable burden for future generations.

 

In 2016, the KIT Innovation HUB was launched with the aim of creating disruptive innovations for a sustainable infrastructure in the fields of transport, energy, water and municipal infrastructure. The activities are targeting the development of prevention strategies in order to increase the service life of buildings, integrating various aspects of their life cycle, starting from the selection of raw materials and products up to the recycling. This is achieved by means of a close cooperation between scientific experts, industry experts and partners such as builders, planners, authorities or construction companies from industry and scientists from various research institutions, in order to significantly improve performance and durability by means of a structured innovation processes along the lifecycle of structure vital to our infrastructure.

 

The KIT Innovation HUB "Prevention in Construction" - a Helmholtz Innovation Lab - was selected as a Helmholtz transfer instrument in a selection procedure of the Helmholtz Association together with six other "Helmholtz Innovation Labs (HIL)". With the aim of strengthening the interface between industrial and non-university research, developing innovations and bringing new technologies to market, scientists research and develop together with partners from industry. Together, they pursue the goal of translating research results into market-orientated technologies or services and strengthening the transfer into application through mutual exchange. As a platform for ideas and communication, the KIT Innovation HUB provides a platform to bring together people who look to the future together and thus develop new ideas and solutions.

 

 

 

Seeing, developing, learning and communicating new things.

Currently, the KIT Innovation HUB is in the build-up phase and is about to grow. Join us on our journey into a sustainable future. Further information will soon be available on our official website: www.hub-bau.kit.edu

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT
AG
Wissenschaftliche Leitung
Prof. Dr. Andreas Gerdes
+49 170 2886556

andreas gerdesLyu7∂kit edu


Kontakt

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

KIT Innovation HUB –
Prävention im Bauwesen
Ein Helmholtz Innovation Lab

Hermann-von-Helmholtz-Platz 1, Geb. 330
76344 Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Tel: +49 721 608-28163
postTad2∂hub-bau kit edu

KIT Innovation HUB

„Es kommt nicht darauf an, die Zukunft vorherzusehen, sondern darauf vorbereitet zu sein.“ (Perikles um 500 - 429 v. Chr.)
Brücke

Megatrends wie Klimawandel, Ressourcenverknappung, Urbanisierung, Globalisierung und Digitalisierung werden zukünftig Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft noch stärker verändern, als es bereits heute der Fall ist. Das gilt auch uneingeschränkt für das Bauwesen und wird die Bauwirtschaft vor völlig neue Aufgaben stellen. Die Sicherstellung einer nachhaltigen Infrastruktur, die für die wirtschaftliche Wettbewerbsfähigkeit, aber auch für die Lebensqualität in unserer Gesellschaft von überragender Bedeutung ist, wird dabei eine zentrale Rolle spielen. Ohne zahlreiche Innovationen werden diese Ziele aber nicht zu erreichen sein. Deren Entwicklung wird unsere zukünftige gemeinsame Aufgabe sein, um zu verhindern, dass wir den nachfolgenden Generationen eine weitere, nur schwer abzulösende Hypothek hinterlassen.

 

2016 startete der KIT Innovation HUB mit dem Ziel disruptive Innovationen für eine nachhaltige Infrastruktur in den Bereichen Verkehr, Energie, Wasser und Kommunale Infrastruktur zu schaffen. Von der Rohstoff- und Produktauswahl bis zum Recycling wird dazu an Präventionsstrategien gearbeitet, um die Lebensdauer von Bauwerken zu erhöhen. Dies erfolgt durch eine enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen Experten, Branchenkennern und Partnern wie Bauherren, Planer, Behörden oder Baufirmen aus der Industrie und Wissenschaftlern aus verschiedenen Forschungseinrichtungen, um durch strukturierte Innovationsprozesse entlang des Lebenszyklus der Infrastrukturbauwerke der Leistungsfähigkeit und Dauerhaftigkeit deutlich zu verbessern.

 

Der KIT Innovation HUB „Prävention im Bauwesen“ – ein Helmholtz Innovation Lab wurde als Helmholtz-Transferinstrument in einem Auswahlverfahren der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft zusammen mit sechs weiteren „Helmholtz Innovation Labs (HIL)“ ausgewählt. Mit dem Ziel, die Schnittstelle zwischen industrieller und außeruniversitärer Forschung zu stärken, Innovationen zu entwickeln und neue Technologien auf den Markt zu bringen, forschen und entwickeln Wissenschaftler gemeinsam mit Partnern aus der Wirtschaft. Zusammen verfolgen sie das Ziel, Forschungsergebnisse in marktnahe Technologien oder Dienstleistungen zu überführen und den Transfer in die Anwendung durch den gegenseitigen Austausch zu stärken. Als Ideen- und Kommunikationsplattform bietet der KIT Innovation HUB eine Plattform, um Menschen zusammenzubringen, die gemeinsam in die Zukunft schauen und so neue Ideen und Lösungsansätze entwickeln.

 

         

 
 

Neues sehen, entwickeln, lernen und kommunizieren.

Aktuell befindet sich der KIT Innovation HUB in der Aufbauphase und ist dabei zu wachsen. Begleiten Sie uns auf unserem Weg in eine nachhaltige Zukunft. Weitere Informationen werden bald unter unserer offiziellen Webseite: www.hub-bau.kit.edu veröffentlicht.